Skip to content
Home / About Us / SJEM Leadership

SJEM Leadership

The leadership of SJEM includes a sponsorship group of lay persons and Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet. This group is supported by an Executive Director and Formation Director.

SJEM Staff

Cara McMahon

Cara McMahon

Executive Director

Mary Flick, CSJ

Director of Formation

SJEM Members

Amy Hereford

Province Leadership, Civil and Canon Lawyer

Marcia Niedringhaus

SJEM Chair

President of St. Joseph’s Academy

Barbara Moore

Volunteer at Carondelet and member of various committees

Marie Joan Harris

SJEM Treasurer

Serving on the Boards of Avila University and Nazareth Living Center

Dave Armstrong

Director of University Mission and Ministry at Avila University

Nan Bone

Strategic Plan Consultant for Catholic and Private Schools

Cheryl Broekelmann

Retired Executive Director at St. Joseph Institute for the Deaf; St. Louis, MO

Santa Cuddihee

SJEM Secretary

Retired Faculty Member of St. Joseph’s Academy

Susan Lenihan

Professor Emerita in the deaf education program at Fontbonne University; St. Louis, MO

Rita Schmitz

SJEM Vice Chair

Professor Emerita at Fontbonne University; St. Louis, MO

Barbara McCormick

Academic Principal at St. Teresa’s Academy